Public Institution New York, NY
CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
Four-year college
CUNY Bernard M Baruch College is a public mid-size four-year college in New York, NY, focused on bachelor’s-level study, a Hispanic-serving institution with an urban campus setting, with about 16,154 undergraduates, an acceptance rate of about 47.5%, listed tuition around $7,464 and typical net price of $3,033 after grants, first-year retention of 88.6%, about 72.1% of students graduating within six years, and median earnings of $61,542 six years after enrollment.
Grade for CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
Letter grades from Best Universities methodology. Overall grade blends the categories below for schools in that ranking cohort.
Overall grade
A-
Best Universities compares this school with national benchmarks for similar institutions.
$3,033Average net price
72.1%Graduation rate
$61,542Median earnings, 6 years after entry
56.9%Pell Grant recipient share
Key facts for CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
Key rankings for CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
Where CUNY Bernard M Baruch College ranks among four-year colleges nationwide on selected cost and outcome measures. Rank 1 is best on that measure (lowest cost or debt; highest earnings, retention, or graduation). These are single-measure standings, not Best Universities list placement.
#8 of 1,811
Net Price
#238 of 1,816
Earnings
#301 of 1,808
Retention
#345 of 1,850
Graduation
#70 of 1,767
Debt
What stands out at CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
CUNY Bernard M Baruch College in New York, NY is a four-year college where bachelor’s-level study is the main focus.
- Large city
- 16,154 undergraduates
Key figures
What stands out
Average net price after aid is lower than or close to the national median for similar schools, while six-year earnings meet or beat that median. On these two measures the pattern is comparatively favorable.
First-year retention and graduation both track at or above national benchmarks for similar schools, suggesting relatively steady progress for students who start here.
Admission is tighter than the national middle for similar schools while Pell Grant use is elevated—often seen where competitive entry coexists with substantial need among enrolled students.
Best Universities methodology explains how grades and ranked-list placements are calculated.
Student measures: Cost, completion, earnings, retention, and debt.
Institution context: Enrollment, demographics, faculty, setting, and admissions.
At a glance
Cost, outcomes & access at CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
Two related measures side by side for a quick scan.
Net Price and Earnings
Retention and Graduation
Acceptance and Pell Grant Share
Annual figures on one dollar scale, so bar lengths are comparable within this chart. Total cost of attendance covers tuition, fees, and living costs. Listed tuition is the price before aid; average net price is what students paid after grants and scholarships.
In-state tuition is below the national median of $19,284 for similar four-year colleges, while out-of-state tuition is below the national median of $26,816.
Average net price by family income for full-time, first-time undergraduates.
How CUNY Bernard M Baruch College compares
Figures are for four-year colleges. State, region, and national columns use the middle value (median) for similar schools; retention uses averages for region and nation. Region shown: Mid East (region 2).
Swipe sideways to compare state, region, and national figures.
| Measure | This school | State (NY) | Region | Nation |
|---|---|---|---|---|
| Net price | $3,033Below national median | $19,133 | $21,346 | $19,923 |
| Earnings, 6 years | $61,542Above national median | $48,438 | $49,117 | $45,225 |
| Retention | 88.6%Above national median | 82.9% | 79.4% | 74.9% |
| Graduation | 72.1%Above national median | 58.8% | 58.4% | 54.4% |
| Acceptance rate | 47.5%Below national median | 69.9% | 76.7% | 77.0% |
| Pell share | 56.9%Above national median | 35.6% | 33.4% | 33.9% |
| Median debt | $11,512Below national median | $22,383 | $24,872 | $23,250 |
| 3-year cohort default rate | 0.0%About the same | 0.0% | 0.0% | 0.0% |
Recent 3-year cohort default rates are near zero because of the federal student loan payment pause and are not useful for school-to-school comparison.
Campus & institution details for CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
Campus overview
Undergraduate demographics
Share of undergraduates in each group. Gender and race or ethnicity are reported separately, so each set totals about 100%.
Confirm program details and current staffing on the college website.
Frequently asked questions about CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
Common questions about CUNY Bernard M Baruch College, answered with Best Universities cost and outcome figures. For how we rank schools, use the methodology link in the header; for deadlines and aid, rely on the college’s official site.
Where is CUNY Bernard M Baruch College located?
CUNY Bernard M Baruch College is located in New York, NY. If the college has more than one campus, confirm addresses and program locations on the school's official site or with the admissions office.
What kind of school is CUNY Bernard M Baruch College?
CUNY Bernard M Baruch College is a public four-year college. Best Universities compares it with similar four-year institutions for ranking and benchmark purposes.
How much does it cost to attend CUNY Bernard M Baruch College (tuition and net price)?
Listed sticker tuition is $7,464 for in-state students and $15,414 for out-of-state students. Average net price (typical annual cost after grant and scholarship aid for full-time, first-time undergraduates) is about $3,033. Your actual net price depends on income, residency, and aid.
What is CUNY Bernard M Baruch College's acceptance rate?
The overall undergraduate acceptance rate is about 47.5% for the year shown. Selectivity can vary by program or campus; check admissions for the path you care about.
How large is CUNY Bernard M Baruch College's undergraduate student body?
Undergraduate enrollment is about 16,154. Enrollment changes over time and may span multiple campuses depending on how the school reports.
What are completion and earnings outcomes for CUNY Bernard M Baruch College?
Median earnings six years after entry at CUNY Bernard M Baruch College are roughly $61,542. Outcomes vary widely by major, occupation, and region. About 72.1% of students graduate on time or soon after. Individual trajectories differ from these population-level measures.
How does Best Universities rank CUNY Bernard M Baruch College?
Among similar schools nationwide, CUNY Bernard M Baruch College stands as follows on selected measures: Average net price (#8 of 1,811); Median earnings, 6 years after entry (#238 of 1,816); First-year retention (#301 of 1,808); Graduation rate (#345 of 1,850); Median loan debt (#70 of 1,767). Those are single-measure ranks, not a single overall list place. See the methodology page for how Best Universities builds ranked lists.
Where should I go for admissions and official information about CUNY Bernard M Baruch College?
For application deadlines, requirements, campus visits, and program lists, use CUNY Bernard M Baruch College’s official website. Best Universities publishes cost and outcome figures for comparison; it does not replace the institution’s admissions or financial aid office.
All figures for CUNY Bernard M Baruch College Expand to view
A fuller table of the figures Best Universities uses for this school. Useful if you are double-checking a number.
| Field | Value |
|---|---|
| Institution | CUNY Bernard M Baruch College |
| Official website | www.baruch.cuny.edu/ |
| City, state | New York, NY |
| School type | Four-year college |
| Undergraduate enrollment | 16,154 |
| Listed tuition (in-state) | $7,464 |
| Listed tuition (out-of-state) | $15,414 |
| Listed tuition (generic) | $7,464 |
| Total cost of attendance | $14,170 |
| Room and board (on campus) | $18,832 |
| Average net price | $3,033 |
| Median earnings, 6 years after entry | $61,542 |
| Median earnings, 8 years after entry | $70,543 |
| Median earnings, 10 years after entry | $75,971 |
| Median loan debt | $11,512 |
| 3-year cohort default rate | 0.0% |
| First-year retention | 88.6% |
| Graduation rate (4-year programs) | 72.1% |
| Graduation rate (shorter programs) | Not reported |
| Acceptance rate | 47.5% |
| SAT average | 1,280 |
| ACT average | Not reported |
| Pell Grant share | 56.9% |
| Share with federal loans | 11.1% |
| Part-time enrollment share | 18.7% |
| Campus setting | Large city |
| Student–faculty ratio | 19 |
| Avg monthly faculty salary | $12,558 |
| Full-time faculty share | 40.6% |
| Online only | No |
| HBCU | No |
| SAT midpoint, Math | Not reported |
| SAT midpoint, Reading & Writing | Not reported |
| Share of undergraduates, women | 49.9% |
| Share of undergraduates, men | 50.1% |
| Share of undergraduates, Black | 9.0% |
| Share of undergraduates, Hispanic | 29.0% |
| Share of undergraduates, White | 17.6% |
| Share of undergraduates, Asian | 35.3% |
| Share of undergraduates, two or more races | 2.5% |
| Share of undergraduates, international | 6.3% |
| Net price, family income $0–30k | $607 |
| Net price, family income $30–48k | $2,052 |
| Net price, family income $48–75k | $6,312 |
| Net price, family income $75–110k | $8,623 |
| Net price, family income $110k+ | $12,314 |
Sources for CUNY Bernard M Baruch College
- About the federal data. U.S. Department of Education figures used for institutional characteristics, cost, admissions, enrollment, student outcomes, debt, and earnings on this page.
- Best Universities methodology. How grades and rankings are calculated.
Figures from the same school data Best Universities uses for rankings. Shortlist with them, then verify on the college’s official site.